MABAS DIVISION 54                                       Description:




2014 - MABAS 54
Meeting Dates

7:00 pm
Teutopolis FPD
215 W. Main St.
Teutopolis, IL.

January 15, 2014  
February 19, 2014
March 19, 2014
April 16, 2014
May 21, 2014
June 18, 2014
July 16, 2014
August 20, 2014
September 17, 2014
October 15, 2014
November 19, 2014

NO December mtg. –Due to Holidays



Teutopolis FPD
215 W. Main St.
Teutopolis, IL.

2014 Dates
May 12, 2014 - 7 pm
August 11, 2014 - 7 pm
October 13, 2014- 7 pm
December 8, 2014 - 7 pm



Olney FD
501 N. Walnut
Olney, IL

2014 Dates
May 17, 2014 - 9:30 am
Sept. 20, 2014- 9:30 am
Dec. 20, 2013 - 9:30 am

2015 Dates
May 16, 2015 - 9:30 am
Sept. 19, 2015- 9:30 am
Dec. 19, 2015 - 9:30 am


  MABAS DIVISION 54 Board of Directors    

                                        President - Chief Joseph C. Holomy, Effingham FD
                                             Vice President - Chief Raymond Reynolds, Wade FPD
                                                 Treasurer - Asst. Chief Bruce Benefiel, Wade FPD
                                                          Secretary - Joan Buzzard, Effingham FD

                                           Send correspondence to: MABAS Division 54
                                                         c/o  Effingham Fire Department
                                                505 W. Fayette Ave., Effingham, IL.  62401

                                              Or email us at       

                                                  Visit us on FACEBOOK - MABAS Dvision 54


       MABAS Division 54 is in southern Illinois, covering all or portions of Effingham, Jasper, Fayette, Shelby,
Cumberland and Richland Counties situated less than 100 miles east of St. Louis, Missouri and 120 miles west of
Indianapolis, Indiana.   The Division area is predominately rural with developing urban areas experiencing commercial
and industrial growth.   Interstate 57 and Interstate 70 run through the entire service area along with several rail systems
including AMTRAK.   MABAS 54 is comprised of 25 response agencies, many of which are totally volunteer departments.
These departments are committed to providing quality service to citizens over a combined area of 1,806 square miles.
In addition, dedicated personnel from these agencies have joined forces to provide the region with the specialized
services of the MABAS 54 Haz Mat Team. 


Click on Photo to enlarge  


          Front row (left to right): County Dispatch Tina Daniels, Div. 54 Treasurer Bruce Benefiel,  
          Chief Ronnie Stevens, Chief Doug Engeljohn, Chief Rusty Holmes, City Dispatch Jodi Moomaw,
          Richland Memorial EMS Director Jeff Johnson, Jasper Co. EMS Director David Stankus,
         Paramedic John Phillips, Effingham Co. EMS Director Terry White, Chief Joe Holomy
         Back row (left to right): Chief Greg Stroebel, Chief Raymond Reynolds, Chief Bob Prosser,
         Chief Kevin Jenne, Chief Mike Depoister, Chief Chris Overbeck, Chief Ed Taylor,
         Chief Joe Kemme, Chief Matt Kulesza, Chief Troy Althoff, Asst. Chief Darren Percival,
         Div 54 Secretary/Liaison Joan  Buzzard
         Not Pictured:  Chief Tim
McMahon, Chief Jim Guerrettaz, Chief Jon Becker, Chief Todd Yocum,
         Chief Bret Bierman, Chief David Klingler & Chief Kelly Geier




  MABAS 54 Newsletter


Please send any website changes or requests to: Joan Buzzard



               Special "Thanks" to Jeff Murphy our Host webmaster


HTML Web Counter




cheap ghd hair straighteners tory burch outlet cheap ghd hair straighteners cheap ghds uk ghd nz sale Ugg boots 5815 ugg boots sale uk tory burch outlet cheap ghd hair straighteners cheap tory burch flats cheap ghds uk cheap tory burch flats cheap ghd straighteners uk ghd straighteners cheap cheap ghd tory burch shoes outlet cheap ghd straighteners cheap ghds cheap ghd straighteners